The Heart of Dixie Railroad Museum’s rolling stock and equipment collection contains pieces spanning the time period from as early as 1890 and as late as 2005. The collection contains ordinary pieces such as cabooses and flatcars along with unique pieces such as club cars, passenger coaches, a diner and a rare domed observation car.
Along with our passenger and freight rosters, the Museum maintains and, in many cases, still uses maintenance-of-way cars including cranes, derricks, handcars, and a Velocipede.
Cars being used on our excursion rides are the only ones open to the public and then only during operating hours. Pieces not in service are not open to the public as they are undergoing restoration or function only as static display.